skip navigation

2020 Delta Region Board of Directors

Elections Coming for 3 positions on Delta Region Board

No other nominations were received for the position of Commissioner and president of the Corporation.  Joe Williams will be re-elected as Commissioner with a term to expire 7/31/2024.

The nomination period closed on 6/8/2021.  Five nominations were received for three positions on the Executive Board.  The top three vote-getters will take office on 8/1/2021.  The three candidates receiving the highest numbers of total votes will be elected.   


The remaining three unexpired positions are held by Lee Dewey (Fort Smith Juniors) and BJ Golden (Little Rock Juniors) (expire 7/31/22); the term of Jenny Lingenfelter (Ozark Jrs) will expire 7/31/23. These three Board members will serve as an independent election committee to monitor the nomination & election process.  

An electronic ballot of those qualified nominees will be provided to all adult members by June 22, 2021. The election will be completed electronically by June 30, 2021. 


Nominations:  Juraj Okolicany, Memphis Metro (incumbent)

                                  Danis Fuellling, Memphis Jrs (incumbent)

                                  Robin Everson, 501 Volley (incumbent)

                                  Cole Davis, Southern Storm Volleyball Club

                                  Tanja Eckart, Elite Volleyball Academy


Each registered adult member shall have one vote. Each junior club director shall have one vote for each registered junior member. On the first ballot, those individuals receiving a majority of votes shall be deemed elected. In case of a tie; an electronic run-off election shall be held the following week.

 All questions regarding the 2020 Delta Region election may be emailed directly to the Election Committee at


Delta Region Election Committee

Jenny Lingenfelter

Lee Dewey

B.J. Golden